Jordin Sparks Featured On Michelle Obama's Hip-Hop Album

First Lady Michelle Obama has announced the release of Songs for a Healthier America, a comp made in conjunction with her Let's Move! health campaign. Jordin Sparks is among the players featured on the hip-hop-centric LP.

All artists have contributed food related songs, with Sparks featured alongside Doug E. Fresh, Dr. Oz, Ryan Beatty and Hip Hop MD on the lead single, "Everybody."

Other acts featured on the LP include Travis Barker (Blink-182), Monifah, Ashanti, Shayna Steele, Nils Lofgren (from Bruce Springsteen's E Street Band) and Artie Green.

The First Lady will not appear on any tracks but will appear in the video for "Everybody," which is available for viewing at YouTube now.

Songs for a Healthier America will be available for free download beginning September 30.

Copyright(c) 2013 All Rights Reserved